Open University creating new free course offerings

Open University, in the UK, will begin offering free online courses with a new program called Futurelearn in early 2013.

Futurelearn logo

Eleven UK universities including Birmingham, Bristol, Cardiff, East Anglia, Exeter, King’s College London, Lancaster, Leeds, Southampton, St Andrews and Warwick have signed up to add courses and content to Futurelearn as well.

This program will create direct competition with the free Coursera and edX teaching and learning platforms from U.S.



Leave a Reply